Period Motorsport completes driver lineup for 2023 IMSA season

Period Motorsport unveiled its lineup for the 2022 IMSA WeatherTech Sports activities Automobile Championship season on Saturday. Dwight Merriman and Ryan Dalziel will once more share the full-season driving duties of the group’s ORECA 07 LMP2 entry.

USF 2000 and Indy Professional 2000 champion Christian Rasmussen will be a part of the group for the 4 rounds of the IMSA Michelin Endurance Cup, nevertheless the big-ticket identify for the group is reigning IMSA champion Oliver Jarvis.

Jarvis, who parted methods with Meyer Shank Racing after profitable final 12 months’s Rolex 24 at Daytona and DPi championship, will be a part of Period for Daytona.

“I’m excited to be becoming a member of Period Motorsport and teaming up with Dwight, Ryan, and Christian for the 24 hours of Daytona,” Jarvis stated. “I believe we now have an amazing mixture of each expertise and youth which is able to hopefully be the profitable mixture to repeat Period’s win in 2021 and my subsequent win in 2022.

“LMP2 continues to be extraordinarily aggressive, so we all know that the win would require a faultless race, robust teamwork, and a little bit of luck. I can’t wait to get to Florida in January and begin working with the group in direction of that win,” Jarvis added.

Merriman and Dalziel completed second within the LMP2 driver’s championship final 12 months. They collected one win at Highway America and a podium at Sebring.

“It’s going to be 12 months. I’m trying ahead to driving with Ryan for the complete season and know that Christian and Oliver are going to be actual belongings for the longer races. The group is nice and I’m assured this 12 months goes to have good outcomes,” Merriman stated.