United Rugby Championship: Munster decide Conor Murray for closing towards Stormers

Conor Murray is about to make a tackle on Stormers player Paul de Wet in last month's game in Cape Town
Conor Murray helped Munster beat Stormers in Cape City final month
Venue: DHL Stadium, Cape City Date: Saturday, 27 Could Kick-off: 17:30 BST
Coverage: Stay textual content commentary and match report on the BBC Sport web site and app

Munster have recalled Conor Murray for Saturday’s United Rugby Championship Grand Ultimate towards holders Stormers in Cape City.

The veteran scrum-half’s inclusion is one in every of three Munster modifications from the semi-final victory over Leinster.

Match-again Murray replaces Craig Casey with Calvin Nash and Malakai Fekitoa additionally drafted into the backs as Keith Earls and Ben Healy drop to the bench.

Fekitoa’s inclusion sees Jack Crowley change to fly-half instead of Healy.

Murray, Nash and Fekitoa have been all unavailable for the dramatic semi-final victory over Leinster after sustaining head knocks within the last-eight win over Glasgow.

Munster’s pack is unchanged from the semi-final as captain Peter O’Mahony and his fellow Eire common Tadhg Beirne are included.

Damage-plagued Springboks star RG Snyman is known as within the Munster replacements.

Munster's Alex Kendellen tackles Marvin Orie in last month's game in Cape Town
Marvin Orie is drafted into the Stormers group for Saturday’s United Rugby Championship closing towards Munster in Cape City

Stormers, who’ve house benefit for the decider, make two modifications from their 43-25 semi-final win over Connacht as Marvin Orie and Deon Fourie are drafted into the pack after recovering from damage.

Orie replaces Ben-Jason Dixon within the second row with veteran South Africa flanker Fourie taking up from Willie Engelbrecht, who like Dixon is known as on the bench.

The holders choose an all-Springboks entrance row of Ulster-bound loose-head Steven Kitschoff, Joseph Dweba and Frans Malherbe.

An unchanged backline consists of half-backs Herschel Jantjies and Manie Libbok, who scored 23 factors final trip towards Connacht.

Springboks wing Seabelo Senatla stays unavailable following his current automobile crash however South Africa worldwide Damian Willemse is known as at full-back.

Munster have been 26-24 winners when the edges met in Cape City final month however the defending champions present 5 modifications from the group which began that day with Fourie, Jantjies, Angelo Davids, Leolin Zas and Evan Roos all named in Saturday’s line-up.

Stormers: Willemse; Davids, Nel, Du Plessis, Zas; Libbok, Jantjies; Kitshoff (capt), Dweba, Malherbe, Orie, Van Heerden; Fourie, Dayimani, Roos.

Replacements: Kotze, Vermaak, Fouche, Dixon, Engelbrecht, Theunissen, De Moist, Blommetjies.

Munster: Haley; Nash, Frisch, Fekitoa, Daly; Crowley, Murray; Loughman, Barron, Archer; Kleyn, Beirne; O’Mahony (capt), Hodnett, Coombes.

Replacements: N Scannell, J Wycherley, Salanoa, Snyman, Kendellen, Casey, Healy, Earls.

Referee: Andrea Piardi (Italy)